22Saturday
September, 2012

7TH ANNUAL ELECTRICS OVER TIDEWATER
Dates: Saturday 09/22/2012 - Sunday 09/23/2012
Times:0800-2300
Venue:Newport News Park RC Club
Contest Areas:Outdoors
Description:The 7th annual Electrics over Tidewater or EOT will be held 22-23 September 2012, at the Newport News Park R/C Club. This is a low key fun fly with maybe an event or two. If it's electric and it flies bring it! All types of aircraft are welcome. Heli's welcome! We have a 400’ long paved asphalt runway, great for EDF’s and smaller electrics.

AMA membership is required as this is a sanctioned event.

Landing fee for one/or both days is only $15. Lunch will be provided on Saturday and once again we will have the Langley Fire Departments famous Raptor Afterburner Chili!

• Landing Fee: $15. • All day flying on both Saturday and Sunday • Saturday Night flying until 11:00pm • Registration open at 8:00am • Pilot meeting at 9:00am • Demo’s around noon as well as Combat! • HUGE pilot raffle • 12v charging station on site • The pilot that registers from the furthest away and attends the event will get 5 free raffle tickets. • AMA sanctioned event #12-1900, All AMA rules apply and AMA membership is required

Registration is at http://www.electricsovertidewater.com/

Like us on Facebook! http://www.facebook.com/ElectricsOverTidewater

Club Info at: http://www.newportnewsrc.org/

For more info contact Bill Sorrell at 757-813-6844 or email at firemanbill1@cox.net

Thanks to our sponsors!

Horizon Hobby http://www.horizonhobby.com/

Atlanta Hobby http://www.atlantahobby.com/store/pc/home.asp

Castle Creations http://www.castlecreations.com/

Higher Plane Productions http://higherplaneproductions.com/

Hobbico/Great Planes http://greatplanes.com/

Nico Hobbies http://www.nicohobbies.com/store/

Sharp RC http://sharprc.com/

RTL Fasteners http://rtlfasteners.com/

Master Air Screw http://masterairscrew.com/

Scorpion Motors http://www.scorpionsystem.com/

Kondor Models http://www.kmp.ca/

SIG http://www.sigmfg.com/

Bob Smith Industries http://www.bsi-inc.com/

Altitude Hobbies http://altitudehobbies.com/

Aeroworks http://www.aero-works.net/store/

Dymond Modelsport http://www.rc-dymond.com/

Aircraft Spruce and Specialty Company http://www.aircraftspruce.com/

Venom Batteries http://www.venom-group.com/

Sanctions:AMA
Awards:
Entry Fee:$15
Miscellaneous:
    Contact: 757-813-6844
    www.electricsovertidewater.com
    firemanbill1@cox.net
    bethomp@verizon.net
    Views: 427

    Print | Tell a Friend | View More Events | Close Window



     
    Copyright MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands Copyright © 2001-2019.
    Terms of Service | Privacy Policy
     
    GET FREE RC CONTENT FOR YOUR WEBSITE

    Search | Marketplace | Event Central | Local Clubs | Magazine | Product Ratings | New Products | Discussion Forums

    Photo Gallery | Instructor Search | Field|Track|Marina Search | RCU Youtube Channel | | RCU Twitter!

    Member Locator | Advertisers | Hobby Vendor Resources | Rate Manufacturers | Sign In/Sign Up

    Products Videos WattFlyer.com RC Classifieds

    RCU2 | 3.93.74.227 | 0 | 1 | 08:36:38 AM EST | NC