Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Mini e revo package?

Search this Thread

Old 06-20-2011, 04:14 AM
Umar M

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Mini e revo package?

heya,

i'm new to the whole electric field, but i have a vague idea of what i want, a min e revo. because of a few key features its perfect for me.

1) its fasttttt and durable
2) the LHS stocks traxxas parts
3) its small, meaning i can take it with me on vacations etc

i already ordered one from amainhobbies with 3 NIMH packs and a series connector. but after seeing youtube videos of it running on 3s lipos, i was thinking of getting some too.

unfortunately, i have NO experience with lipos, only nimh (making rx packs for my nitro rc's)

so i just browsed through the net and came to 4 things i think i should get:

charger: [link=http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1574_116/products_id/187710/n/ProTek-R-C-Prodigy-610-DUO-LiPo-LiFe-NiMH-DC-Battery-Charger-6S-10A-200W-x-2]ProTek R/C "Prodigy 610 DUO" LiPo/LiFe/NiMH DC Battery Charger (6S/10A/200W x 2)[/link]

3s batteries: [link=http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1_25_1466_1231/products_id/143473/n/Venom-Power-3S-Li-Poly-20C-Battery-Pack-w-Traxxas-Connector-111V-1300mAh]Venom Power 3S Li-Poly 20C Battery Pack w/Traxxas Connector (11.1V/1300mAh)[/link]

charging bag: [link=http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1574_1261/products_id/156940/n/Team-Orion-Battery-Safe-LiPo-Charging-Bag-Large]Team Orion "Battery Safe" LiPo Charging Bag (Large)[/link]

an adaptor: [link=http://www.amainhobbies.com/product_info.php/cPath/1574_1597/products_id/128382/n/Dynamite-12V-DC-Power-Adapter-w-Cigarette-Plug]Dynamite 12V DC Power Adapter w/Cigarette Plug[/link] (that seems kinda useful, i can charge while i drive. has anyone used something like this before?)