Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

HPI Mini Recon problems

Hello all! I just got my MR in the mail today! Boy was IexcitedThis is the closest to a hobby grade RC that Ihave ever owned.
    On my first inspection of the frame, Inoticed one of the front shocks was leaking oil, I am a noob so Ifigured all Ineeded to do was just jam the bottom of the shock back in and its good to go. After Igot everything ready to run, Iwas having trouble with the truck turning to the right sharply. I looked in the manual to see how to mess with the trim and what not, but even after cranking it all the way to counter the servo, it still wasn't enough. It was still turning sharply to the right and the servo was always making a noise, even when sitting still, almost like it was still trying to turn more. After messing with the little dials on the transmitter, I got it going good enough for me to play with. After about 5-7 minutes of driving in my house, Imanaged to crack 2 rims The front shock is leaking terribly.
    Iam going to see if Ican get replacements from HPI, minus the rims, Ibought better ones. But my main question is about the turning servo. Has anyone dealt with this before? Its really annoying, Ican't even drive straight with it.

Thanks guys!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: HPI Mini Recon problems

i have a recon clone, and i too have a issue with the servo, it seems i bent the post the servo arm connects to.

check that out, then take offf the servo horn (the thingamajigg that connects to the servo AND the servo arm) set your controller to dead center, place the arm on so tires point straight, put the screw back in and trim it out.