1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

savage xs initial setup

Reply
Old 12-25-2012, 10:48 AM
  #1
pubmaster861
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portage la Prairiemanitoba, CANADA
Posts: 211
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default savage xs initial setup

just got a new xs for xmas and was wondering in what order do you do the setup, i did the failsafe setup and that seems to be working properly but when i connect my battery while im holding full throttle i do not get the beeping response from the esc, any help would be appreciated thanks so much. merry christmas btw!!!
pubmaster861 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2012, 01:00 PM
  #2
echthelion
 
echthelion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: ontario, OR
Posts: 474
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: savage xs initial setup

if i remember right it wont beep when your setting up your remote till you get the full throttle full reverse and neutral set then it beeps

look at the lights on the esc they should blink and change color as you set the throttle/reverse/neutral
green redorangish
echthelion is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2012, 07:23 AM
  #3
pubmaster861
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Portage la Prairiemanitoba, CANADA
Posts: 211
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: savage xs initial setup

ok now one other question im not using a 2s or 3s battery i have those on order im plugging in a 4s battery could that be part of the problem im having? im not going to run the truck on it just wanted to get it setup so when my lipos get here i can sodder charge and run it, thanks for your post
pubmaster861 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2012, 08:27 PM
  #4
CarGuy7a
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: , KY
Posts: 496
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: savage xs initial setup

4s lipo may be the problem. That esc can only handle 3s max. It may be going into an overload protection and not allowing the ESC to arm. If you have a 6 cell nimh you might be able to get the ESC setup (calibrated) to the radio system. If you want to dig deeper into the ESC settings you can look into getting the Castle Link wiring harness and then download the Castle link freeware from castle creations website.
CarGuy7a is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:59 AM.