Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

1/64 RC cars recommendations

Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2014, 10:03 PM
discoveringmypath

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 1/64 RC cars recommendations

Hello all,

I'm new to the hobby of RC cars, but I'm looking to get into it. I want to get 4+ 1/64 size RC cars so that I can build a badass track, drink a little and race em with some friends. I like the size of the 1/64 because it makes it easier for me to make a track built for them. I joined here so that I can get some advice from more experienced people. I have a bunch of questions and I'm hoping someone could help me out.

My first thought is, how many rc cars can I run at the same time? (I'm guessing that each rc car would run on a specific frequency, I'm not sure if this is adjustable, or if it is a range that we are dealing with)

What are the best and most economical 1/64 rc cars? ( I don't want to spend too much money, but I don't want to get crap cars.)

I have seen cars like the zipzap rc cars. These would work, but the controllers look super cheesy. It looks like the steering is left or right. Do they make 1/64 cars that have variable controls? where I can turn slightly or sharply based off how much I'm pushing on the control. That is what I'm looking for.

I have plenty of more questions, but I will leave it at that and see what I get in responses. Please only comment if you have some good information or recommendations. I'm going to be researching in the mean time. Thanks for any help!!!

I look forward to getting my first cars and track setup!!!
Old 02-17-2014, 10:05 AM
cumminspower5.9
My Feedback: (4)

As far as RC cars that small, I haven't seen any "hobby grade". I think the smallest hobby grade is 1/32. Most new RC's have a 2.4GHz radio, so no interference there.
Old 02-17-2014, 10:48 AM
discoveringmypath