Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Slash 4x4 1/16

Search this Thread

Old 01-04-2017, 09:20 AM
buddha9109

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Slash 4x4 1/16

Hey all, brand new to the forum. I just purchased a Slash 1/16 and am wanting to hear what some good upgrades are for it. I thought it was a full size Slash but unfortunately it isn't. Bad eBay buying on my part... I am wanting to do the Revo conversion most likely just to give it a better look and get some bigger wheels/tires on it. I am new to the electric RC world so any input would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
Old 01-04-2017, 04:00 PM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

Please do not bump old threads unless there is an active discussion.

Here is a list of parts that you need, taken from this thread. I'd also suggest buying a set of GPM wideners for the Mini E Revo. http://www.ebay.com/itm/GPM-Aluminum...-/141967734822

A-arms Front - 7131
A-arms Rear - 7132
Push rod set - 7118
Toe links - 7138
Driveshafts - 7151
Wheels and tyres (2) - 7174A
Wing - 7122
Wing mount 7121
Bumper set - 7135
Old 01-05-2017, 08:24 AM
buddha9109

Sorry, just thought I'd see if anyone was still active on the thread..

What exactly do those wideners you suggested do? Just widen the stance a little? Also, do you id the Summit 1/16 arms will work on the Slash? Thanks
Old 01-06-2017, 08:14 PM
collector1231
My Feedback: (1)

No worries. Yeah, 25MM and it makes the world of a difference as far as handling goes. Yes, the 1/16 Stampede arms are the same as the 1/16 Revo arms.
Old 01-13-2017, 12:54 PM
mazpr