Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Trinity Micro Monster or Orion Baja?

Search this Thread

Old 02-01-2004, 01:32 AM
jwillis

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Trinity Micro Monster or Orion Baja?

I'm pretty new to this - just got my mini T for Christmas - Was loving it, til I burnt up the stock motor tonight...

I'm running a 1900 MAH Lithium-poly battery pack - made it smoke over the stock AA pack!

Am going to buy a new motor and would appreciate any advice as to which to buy:
Trinity Micro Monster?
Orion Baja?
Other?

Thanks for the help,
Jeff
Old 02-01-2004, 02:04 AM
chase044
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Trinity Micro Monster or Orion Baja?

the ones you listed are the same motor just difrent stickers on them. the baja or the micro moster would be good. but if you really want it to rip then put a brushless motor in it. it would do over 40 mph.
Old 02-01-2004, 05:33 AM
2002specv

I got the Micro Monster and i love the thing BIG power and speed increase. The good thing is that is does not need a new motor plate use the stock and the wires it can with then so if you order and then get you could have it running in like 5 min maybe less. I also but a 16t pinion and a 58t spear gear so its even faster. Also look at the ball bearings "best upgrade"
Old 02-01-2004, 09:55 AM
jwillis

Chase044 & 2002specv - thanks for the input...

Chase044,
What brand brushless motor would you recommend?
Where can I get it online?
How much would it cost?
Did you leave the gearing the same?

2002specv,
When you ordered the micro monster, did it come with the male spades installed? (i.e. - ready to bolt on and run?)
Also, I heard there was a problem with the stock pinion fitting on the micro monster shaft (a little loose - needed glued)
Did you have this problem, or did you order the new pinion and spur gears at the same time as the motor?

Thanks for the help,
Jeff