Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

I'm good with nitro, but dumb with electric

Search this Thread

Old 09-19-2007, 04:13 PM
tmaxxchump

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm good with nitro, but dumb with electric

hey guys/gals. this is my first post here, and i'm a little new with rc universe. first off i'm new with electics and i'm looking for some advice and some help. i'm regular in the traxxas forums, so i hope i get the help from others, that i give to new hobbist in our forums

i'm looking into getting a rc18t or a losi mini t. i'm really not sure which one i want yet, but those are the two that i narrowed it down to. this electric will be used for indoor use only, since outside i'll use my nitros. i'm open to other suggestions with other 1.18th scales. its mostly going to be jumped inside in my large basement.

i'm not concerned with going brushless, or getting crazy with upgrading this. i don't upgrade until i brake something, it simply makes this hobby cheaper.

my question to everyone is if i get a rc18 or mini t, what is a good battery that charges quickly, and i get good runtime. i talked with jason from maxamps and he said ask around here for advice. he mentions the hyperion EOS5 LiPo charger, and not to exceed an 2s LiPo battery. I understand about the 2S, being that it is 7.4v. with that being said, can someone give me good advice on any battery, that can be charged quickly, and get good runtimes from. i'll worry about the charger later. i want to eventually go brushless, so keep that in mind when helping out with batteries. i would like to use these batteries when i go brushless.

also, keep in mind i'm not familiar with most jargon of electrics.

thank you
maxxchump
Old 09-19-2007, 07:48 PM
rschoi_75

Default RE: I'm good with nitro, but dumb with electric