Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Newbie needs help(after a lot of searches)

Old 11-28-2007, 02:24 PM
maybelater29
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Newbie needs help(after a lot of searches)

I am new to the hobby and decided to go with a RC18T that I picked up last Friday. I love this little truck. After playing with it outside twice then setting up a little course in my living room (my wife loved this) I found I liked running it on a little road style course. The closest track to me is also a carpet road course, so this works out well. After all the searches, I’ve fond a lot of good information to help me out. I know I need to change my shocks (I’ve already blown 2) and move them to lower the car. I also found good information on foam tires. I just don’t know what else to do after that. I will be running in a stock class so I know what to do about the motor and batteries, but, what else should I change to set this up for a carpet road course? I was thinking about replacing the servo with one that has metal gears and upgrading the steering components? There is just so much out for this platform I don’t know what else to do. I would like to keep the vehicle as light and reliable as possible. Any help would be much appreciated.
Old 11-28-2007, 02:52 PM
cobra26

Default RE: Newbie needs help(after a lot of searches)

I take it from your post that you have not raced before, and that's fine (you're gonna' love it!). It sounds as if you're on the right track and have a good start already by lowering the vehicle and obtaining foam tires for carpet racing.