Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Problem with Micro-T Lipo - Solved Problem!

Search this Thread

Old 12-04-2007, 01:45 AM
javajohn

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Problem with Micro-T Lipo - Solved Problem!

Im a newbie in need of some help. I just installed the Losi Lipo battery upgrade in my Micro-T and for some reason the car keeps shutting down on me. When I turn the car on it will run for a little while then it will just quit. I can still turn the front wheels right/left but the rear wheels wont turn. I turn the car off and back on then the car will run for a few minutes then quit again. Ive tried recharging the lipo battery but that doesnt help. I charged the lipo battery before using it the first time. The car works just fine with the ni-mh battery. The only thing I did to the car was swap the batteries. Was I supposed to do something else? Do you guys have any idea what might be causing this? Is the battery bad?

Any help is greatly appreciated!

Solution:
I called Losi and the Tech guy told me that some of their batteries are bad. The batteries shut down when they shouldnt. He told me to return it and they would send me a new one.
Now if I can remember where I put the receipt....
Old 12-04-2007, 01:53 AM
Big Green Machine

Default RE: Problem with Micro-T Lipo

I am guessing it is the Losi brand Lipo. Alot of people have complained about that very problem with them. It seems pretty ridculous to me.
Old 12-04-2007, 03:09 AM
snoking16