Community
Search
Notices
1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars Discuss 1/16, 1/18, Minis, Micros & any RC Cars smaller than 1/10th scale in this forum

Help with RC18B 60+ reliable

Search this Thread

Old 03-07-2009, 04:20 PM
Jonnyboy1617

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Help with RC18B 60+ reliable

Hi, I'm new to the electric rc cars and I have an AE 18B sitting around. I have a little extra money and want to know if there is a good setup for this buggy that will absolutely launch off the ground and reach 55-70mph easily, but at the same time be reliable. I don't have a lot of time for regular maintenance if that's what is required. I am planning on only buying the engine and battery, unless there's more that i need to purchase. I'd like to stay around $200, but I don't think I would want to go over $250. So, is there an easy way to do this?? And also, I was trying to find aftermarket bodies for this truck but I can't seem to find any. Where are they? And can a body from a different truck or car be used on mine? I would like to have something along the lines of a BMW or maybe a Lancer EVO. Any ideas are appreciated!
Old 03-07-2009, 05:36 PM
austin150

Default RE: Help with RC18B 60+ reliable

i dont know much about the car your talking about but theres a good motor from castle for micro cars thats brushless that could get you to 50mph fo 100 to 150 bucks and then the battery might be able to do the rest such as a lipo wich cost around 120 to 150 with the charger and battery so yeah if you want to 70mph your probaly lookin at 250 dollars if you want 45 to 60mph your lookin at 180 to 200 dollars and brushless motors require no maintnence so i wouldnt worry about the motor but other parts could require maintence heres a link to a good 60mph castle motor

http://www.rcsuperstore.com/ProductD...DM2080&click=2
Old 03-07-2009, 06:37 PM
MonkeyFist