RCU Forums

RCU Forums (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/)
-   1/16th, 1/18th, Mini & Micro RC Cars (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/1-16th-1-18th-mini-micro-rc-cars-235/)
-   -   Official HPI Savage Flux XS thread... (https://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/1-16th-1-18th-mini-micro-rc-cars-235/10681583-official-hpi-savage-flux-xs-thread.html)

redfisher1974 09-06-2011 05:20 PM

RE: Official HPI Savage Flux XS thread...

Yeah probaly another 80 clams for duty and such....

nitro-rob 09-06-2011 07:02 PM

It won't be that much.  You get into the high fees if you use UPS or Fedex.

JP38 09-06-2011 07:13 PM

1 Attachment(s)
As promised, here are a few pictures.

ZeroGrave 09-07-2011 01:39 AM

1st post for me hoping to make many more.

Hey, I'm looking into getting one of these... Well one of something anyways. This little monster has caught my eye though. I am new to hobby grade RCs but am somewhat of a research nut when it comes to things that peak my interest. I have spent the greater part of the last week looking over consumer reports reviews on all sorts of different trucks (I refuse to do cars that cant run off road, I mean whats the point you cant really bash or jump them so totally useless)) My interest for now is in smaller scale trucks/truggies. Looking for something that a to the hobby can handle has a good enough ground clearance to do some off-roading with. Small enough to hopefully run around the yard when I can't get out somewhere for it. Anyways to drill down to the bedrock of what I'm saying I had a few questions I hope you can answer after driving this around a while.

How well does it handle?

Hows it's durability. (Can I put the 3s lipo and jump it 20ft in the air without destroying the entire thing. Just some of it ;) )