Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

How young is too young to learn C/L

Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

How young is too young to learn C/L

Old 03-09-2011, 06:30 AM
sealdoggy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How young is too young to learn C/L

My grandson is 7, I have a Rigmaster hanging from the rafters that has been his since he was 5, everytime he came to the house the 1st thing he wants to do is go see that Ringmaster.

I told hime when he was 5 he can have it when he turns 10 but he has to learn how to fly one 1st and get good at it before he can have it..

Well now he's 7 I'm wondering if he's ready to learn, he's very coordinated great at video games like they all are at that age, they don't get bottles anymore thay get a controller.....lol

What do you guys think, and what would be a good bullet proof plane to teach him on

Regards

Steve
Old 03-09-2011, 06:43 AM
controlliner

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: How young is too young to learn C/L

Flight streak trainer. It is all solid balsa including the wing. It will take a lot of hard nocks until he can keep it up long enough to empty the tank. 7 is not too young to learn with good responsible supervision. Imagine the huge smile on his face when he completes his first sucessful solo.
Old 03-09-2011, 08:26 AM
ron ward

i learned u-control when i was about 10 and there were younger kids than me in my clubflying dad'sfull blown stuntnoblers already. although not doing the stunts, they were flying them, just the same.