Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Build on a budget

Old 04-09-2011, 12:41 PM
Twistedteddy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Build on a budget

Ide like a small and cheap slowflying kit for a throttled cox. havent gotten motor yet. figured id build the kit and go from there. id like a citabria or something high wing like it preferably slowflying as im a beginner but able to do simple aerobatics. tricycle or taildragger doesnt matter. send me links and ideas. dont wanna spend more than 30 on kit. thanx
Old 04-09-2011, 02:32 PM
coriolan

Default RE: Build on a budget

1/2A planes tend to be fast flying, but that ones being a bipe is reasonably slow and cheap to build ideal for a beginer:
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/m_10446044/tm.htm
There is links within the thread about how its built. Most 1/2A kits would cost more than $30 and not as crash resistant as a SPAD. there is a forum dedicated to that type of planes here on RCU:
http://www.rcuniverse.com/forum/forumid_178/tt.htm
Old 04-09-2011, 03:11 PM
noveldoc
My Feedback: (2)

check out the Model Airplane News plan site for the Kadetito.

Slower Kadet like 1/2 A. (1/2 size Senorita.) Throttled 049 would work.

Also bird cage rear fuse so easy on the balsa expense.

Tom
Old 04-09-2011, 04:05 PM
Twistedteddy

im more or less looking for a KIT not something to build from plans. im not good at cutting out ribs. still. i dont wanna spend more than 30$. meaning if anyone has something like it they dont want id love to buy it from you. this isnt just a hobby for me. its like an obsession... i need something to build!  
Old 04-09-2011, 04:24 PM
Andrew

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Scroll to the bottom of the page to the HERR kits.

http://www.selecthobbies.com/kitdata.htm
Old 04-09-2011, 05:16 PM
Twistedteddy

i tried to order one from there but the invoice that came isnt even usable.... any other suggestions?

Old 04-09-2011, 05:30 PM
coriolan