"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

Reply
Old 03-04-2013, 04:24 PM
  #1
Steve Westphal
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Fremont, NE
Posts: 506
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

I know this been asked before but I am, in a bind right now. I have an HOB ME 109 that is ready for radio installation and have a question: I am using 3 digital servos and I need one more....can I use an analog servo alongside the digital ones? It sure would make it a lot easier(and cheaper.
Steve Westphal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 04:43 PM
  #2
soarrich
 
soarrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Middletown, NJ
Posts: 4,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

Yes you cab mix them.
soarrich is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 04:58 PM
  #3
hllywdb
 
hllywdb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Posts: 1,052
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

Depends on the reciever. Some recievers when set up for digital servos, do not behave well with anolog. I would think that if your reciever does not switch between the two, you may be ok.
hllywdb is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-04-2013, 05:03 PM
  #4
soarrich
 
soarrich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Middletown, NJ
Posts: 4,671
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

The hi end Futaba 2.4 Rx don't like them mix, but I don't think he's running a $200 Rx in a HOB Me 109.[X(]
soarrich is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 03-07-2013, 04:55 AM
  #5
mick1404
 
mick1404's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Flinders ViewQueensland, AUSTRALIA
Posts: 63
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Analog vs. Digital Servo Use

I cant see any issues mixing servos like letting the magic smoke out of your radio gear and as written above, it depends on your RX, try it out, it will either work or it won't.
mick1404 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:17 PM.