Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

Building and flying the LST 1/2A Trainer

Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Building and flying the LST 1/2A Trainer

Old 10-30-2004, 03:06 AM
Bipe Flyer

Received 7 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Building and flying the LST 1/2A Trainer

I started drawing up a trainer with a 40" span that should be suitable for .049 to .074 engines.

It should be pretty obvious what it is patterned after. If anyone is interested in building one I'll post the plans when I'm finished.

EDIT UPDATE 12-09- Plans and templates available as per this quote;

ORIGINAL: Bipe Flyer

The 1/2A All the Way MSN site is gone, so here are new links to the plans.

http://donatelli.net/LST.zip
http://donatelli.net/LST-Laser-parts.zip
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Mk26975.jpg
Views:	1797
Size:	68.9 KB
ID:	188083  
Old 10-30-2004, 04:25 AM
BMatthews

Received 22 Likes on 19 Posts
Default RE: 1/2A trainer anyone?

Well, it's got a high wing so it must be a Piper Cub.

Do I win anything?

The following users liked this post:
brickwoodward (02-01-2022)
Old 10-30-2004, 06:40 AM
rrragmanliam
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

SIG Kadet?
Looks good Bipe. Should be a simple straight forward build. I wish more people new to the hobby would start with a kit or a simple scratch build. I mean really with good instructions and a little help most people could build the thing right. That's how most of us started. It's a great feeling to step back and look at individual structures and a completed plane that you built from a pile of parts and glue. Flying is great but building is what hooked me on this hobby. I don't get alot of satisfaction out of an ARF. Cost and transportability also make 1/2A a great choice for a first plane.

Darren
Old 10-30-2004, 09:12 AM
mclintock
My Feedback: (3)

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts