Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

old engines

Old 07-29-2006, 04:36 PM
traxxboy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default old engines

Hello, I am new to small airplanes and someone gave me a whole bunch of old engines. The most interesting is a ttwin exaust engine made by gilbert. I dont know the size but it has a 7 on the side. the carb is behind the head. I want to get into this part of the hobby. Thanks in advance.
Old 07-29-2006, 04:59 PM
flyinrog
My Feedback: (1)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: old engines

http://www.virginiahobbysport.com/

you can still buy the Gilbert .11...havent seen a .7, what else did you get..there is a lot of info on that site and here too, welcome...Rog
Old 07-29-2006, 06:13 PM
traxxboy

well I got something called a wen mac mk111 .049, fox .10 both missing carbs and a mcoy .049 with out a head or a carb. That is all the little engines I also got a supertigre .20 and a 0.s .20. Thanks for the reply
Old 07-29-2006, 07:06 PM
Wayne C

Although Gilbert engines are still available "new," they have actually been sitting in shops and warehopuses for several years. It truly is an older engine. When your are not in a thread there should be "search all forums" option near the top of the page. Enter your engine types and find lots of information. If your an engine guy who likes older stuff you've happened into a handful of fun. If your not so much an engine guy you might consider getting a complete 1/2a sized engine to go ahead and get flying. If the .20 engines are complete and operable you might find you really like them.
Old 07-29-2006, 11:20 PM
traxxboy

well I love engines and airplanes. I will probably put the gilbert in some small airplane.
Old 07-31-2006, 10:19 AM
gcb

Received 4 Likes on 4 Posts

ORIGINAL: traxxboy