Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > "1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes
Reload this Page >

Anyone fly a Herr "Cloud Ranger"with a Diesel ?

Community
Search
Notices
"1/2 A" & "1/8 A" airplanes These are the small ones...more popular now than ever.

Anyone fly a Herr "Cloud Ranger"with a Diesel ?

Search this Thread

Old 03-25-2003, 10:01 AM
Dmacsimum

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Anyone fly a Herr "Cloud Ranger"with a Diesel ?

Fellers,
I'm wondering if anyone out there flies a Radio Controlled Herr "Cloud Ranger" airplane ? I'm thinking of building and attempting to fly one. I have a new PAW BR .061 RC Diesel engine that should reach me Friday from Ed Carlson's Engine Imports. I have a good grasp on diesel engines from using them on control line airplanes, and I do realize that RC changes some of the characteristics of them. However, I do believe I will have a good chance of success. I am a novice in flying RC planes, that's why I'm looking towards the "Cloud Ranger" for it's a trainer style of plane, and I have heard that they are tough for the rough landings.

Anyway, if anyone can give me some pointers on building, or how they tend to fly, or how do/did you likes yours, it would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Dennis
Old 03-25-2003, 12:09 PM
wild fred
My Feedback: (3)

I don't have much deisel experience, but the cloud ranger a great all-around airplane. the paw should pull it fine, a glow norvel 061 is zippy, an 074w/7-3 at 1/4 throttle pulls it fine; have flown them with both. the deisel should keep speed moderate, with plenty of pull.
Old 03-28-2003, 04:10 PM
FrancisPerson

Default Diesel