RCU Forums - View Single Post - Banana hobbie's new f18
View Single Post
Old 01-12-2011, 03:39 PM
firehawkzach

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Banana hobbie's new f18

Wow this was a lot of reading. I was going to buy a BH thrust vectoring F-16 but decided on the Hobby Lobby F-18 ARF. It shipped out this morning and from what I have found this might be the best foamie F-18 available. IT really is a shame that Banana Hobby has had so many problems because they really do have cool products. If they would produce fighter jets that have good servos like hitec, or futaba, and sell them at a higher cost I think it would be more successful. I paid more money than I originally intended for the plane I ordered but I don't have any fear that I made a mistake.

Pete I am a small business owner and it sounds to me like you need to offer the airframes and then let people select on different servo/radio/ ESC/ EDF/motor combos that you recommend at respective prices. What would be the problem with offering a RTF version that has a Spektrum radio quality retracts and quality ESC/EDF unit/Motor. I think you would lose a lot of your troubles if you offered products similar to this.Let the customer choose quality products that they want in their aircraft. Offer different options but make sure that everything you put out there is quality and not junk.

In my business the parts I install either work or they don't. I feel better about giving a customer a higher estimate and informing them that they are buying a quality product. People know that they can't get a RTF jet with Futaba, JR, or Hitec radio equipment for 300-500 dollars.