RCU Forums - View Single Post - Has anyone heard of BananaHobby?????
View Single Post
Old 05-23-2011, 08:20 AM
boomer1
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Has anyone heard of BananaHobby?????

Where to buy? Always a good queestion. I have purchased from Tower, Horizon, Hobby People, HobbyTown, HobbyKing, Banana Hobbies and Value Hobbies and a couple of other local hobby shops, I have no experience withNitroplanes.

In my experience, Tower and Horizion are the best on-line stores to buy from. Horizon is generally more expensive, but has very good customer service. For my "walk in" stores I useHobby People (Lake Forest, Ca.)as my go to place for tech support, materials, Radios and receivers, and Gyro Hobbies in Lake Forest, CA has been a good shopping experience for me as well.

Banana Hobbieshas some nice products on their on-line catalog, andhas attractive prices. I have purchased a Sky Surfer from them without issue, and about 7 guys in our club have purchased the same plane and parts with no issues. Several have purchased other planes like a large Cub anda Ultimate Bi-plane, again with no issues. HobbyKing - I have purchased several boats, and some tools- the quality was good, but in my view, they are a tribe of idiots when it comes to providing any warranty service. Their products seem to be fine, it is just that they don't care about fixing anything that goes wrong. Value Hobbies in Ill has been a good source for me on Lipos batteries, chargers, and they have some deals on planes. Good service in my experience.