RCU Forums - View Single Post - FAA telling Law Enforcement they CAN act...
Old 01-06-2019, 02:15 PM
Appowner
Banned

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Originally Posted by Hydro Junkie
I have a friend who worked combat com in the AF, had a similar story to yours. I have nothing but respect for anyone who's landed in hostile territory and at times was under fire. I was shot at in Manila, kind of changes the way you look at things. Gee, Tacan, VOR and ILS, I worked on the other end of those systems. Too bad GPS is taking some of those systems are being made obsolete. Glad to hear you liked being in my world for a few hours. When you're on a warship, going up and down ladders is just a way of life. My "rack was under the angled deck on the O-2, in the area that overhung the water. To go eat, it was down 3 and across the ship to the starboard side, flight deck was up two, my shop was either up one/down one or down two/up two, either way I had to cross the ship to the starboard side. Needless to say, it's something you learn to live with, considering there is even a procedure you have to follow to get around the ship during General Quarters. It's up and forward on the starboard side, down and aft on the port side and, if you try to go the wrong direction, plan on getting squashed since there's no room to squeeze by the flow of people.