RCU Forums - View Single Post - 3D Buddy as a first E-plane???
View Single Post
Old 05-28-2005, 02:34 AM
VIC VIC

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3D Buddy as a first E-plane???

Hey guys, i'm about to buy the 3D Buddy, as i say on the tittle of the post this is going to be my first electric airplane, i know some stuff about electronics since that's what i studied but i've never flown an E-Plane, well i tried to fly an electric PBF once but it never flew it was to heavy (bad designed by me ), just to be sure this time i wanted to try with something already designed and tested . I was thinking on buying something like an electric trainer but i know that was going to be bored pretty soon so i decided start with the real stuff, something that didn't need upgrades plus i want to start to do real 3D maneuvers, after looking at some web pages, read a little bit and watch some real nice videos i decided to go for the 3D Buddy, it comes with the brush-less power system, it's portable and has amazing flight characteristics. My doubt is that i'm not really sure if i could handle this guy, i've been flying for 3 years and consider my self as a intermediate pilot, i started with an avistar then buy a Dazzler a couple of years ago then made a PBF (Good stuff), on the last months i've been doing some acrobatics with my dazzler but there is a point where you want more from your airplane but it just can't give you what you want, so i want to start doing some real 3D aerobatics and also want to start with the electrics. What do you guys think??? is it a good choice or am i going to far for a first E-Plane???