RCU Forums - View Single Post - Slo-V Story
Thread: Slo-V Story
View Single Post
Old 09-01-2005, 10:10 PM
rcarlson

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Slo-V Story

First of all, I appreciate all the information that is available in this forum. I am relatively new to RC flying but I flew a friends’ Slo-V at work and took to it with much delight. I guess it was the right plane at the right time because I went out and bought one last week end. My lunch hour for the first week consisted of practicing basic flight skills to eventually doing loops. What a blast this plane is.
By the time Friday evening came around I was very comfortable putting the Slo-V in the air. There was one lesson that I wanted to accomplish and that was to take-off and land on a smooth surface. Well I took the family around the corner to the elementary school parking lot and had a good take off (with some video coverage) and a smooth landing. Things are going good I thought. Well my 11 yr old daughter was bugging me to try the controls - this is where everything went to the can.