Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

E-flite UMX Extra 300 3D (Ultra Micro Extreme)

Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

E-flite UMX Extra 300 3D (Ultra Micro Extreme)

Old 03-31-2011, 01:34 AM
pgroom_68

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default E-flite UMX Extra 300 3D (Ultra Micro Extreme)

Hey guys,

I'm new to all this 3D stuff - and indeed planes in general. I was given a gift voucher for my 43rd and ordered one of [link=http://www.wiredrc.com.au/shop/Electric-Planes/E-Flite-UMX-Extra-300-3D-AO/prod_824.html]THESE[/link].
Up 'till now I have been flying electric helis - starting with the Lama3 & Lama4, progressing to the Fixed Pitch Esky Honeybee2, and then the Collective Pitched 450 Trex clone by HobbyKing (the [link=http://www.hobbyking.com/hobbyking/store/uh_viewItem.asp?idProduct=10900]HK-450GT[/link][sm=thumbs_up.gif]), so I'm not totally a newbie to R/C......

I can't see any other threads addressing this particular model so thought I'd start one up.

I'm told that this size will not fly in any wind - brilliant for me - as I have [link=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rDLSlGQU9LA]a large room/hall[/link] every two weeks for a few hours to try/fly/fail/practice>practice>practice/enjoy.

Anyway, I'm in Australia - so thought it appropriate that I learn to fly something upside down

Peter[sm=shades_smile.gif]
P.S. To be clear I now have an E-flite Extra 300 3D on order - it should be here tomorrow - and the video only shows me mucking about with a small foam biplane a few weeks back!
Old 04-02-2011, 04:47 PM
pgroom_68

Default RE: E-flite UMX Extra 300 3D (Ultra Micro Extreme)

Hey again guys,

What no welcome from any of the 40 guys who have read this??????
Still, the courier hasn't dropped my bird off yet 'cause it is the weekend and they don't deliver on weekends in this country! I expect it Monday morning[sm=thumbs_up.gif]

Old 04-02-2011, 05:58 PM
Zim-uh-tosa