Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

Four brushless outrunner reviews test

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

Four brushless outrunner reviews test

Search this Thread

Old 03-27-2013, 10:54 AM
kunte

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default Four brushless outrunner reviews test

I wasted $40 dollars plus shipping buying a pair of HK HK3011 brushless outrunners, (on HK site they are shown as HD3011's), anyway they are supposed to run on 2 or 3 cell batteries but they don't. I decided to research for the best suitable one but there is very little information on the net regarding userbility.
Soooo i decided to do my own tests and reviews on the best three which i could afford, to find the best at throttleability, responsive, fast, progressive, linear power and good overall power. I made a video of my findings which you can find on Youtube http://youtu.be/XSt-mF_uxNI I am new to electrics, and am very interested in any advise and knowledge.
I wanted to also include an AXI 2204/54 but couldn't afford the £50, also i wanted a Tiger Motor AT2204-21 but could not find one. The other thing i am very interested in is,,, for 3D flying where you need great throttle control, for a 10-12 ounce foamy is it best to have a 1900Kv motor or a 1400Kv motor? Or is it simply a case of every motor is different and you just have to try them (to an extent, maybe my video proves this?).

Thanks in advance, Tony.
Old 04-19-2013, 08:57 AM
nitro wing
My Feedback: (1)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Four brushless outrunner reviews test

they dont work on 2-3? Lipo? or you using a nicad?
Old 04-19-2013, 10:02 AM
kunte

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Four brushless outrunner reviews test