Go Back  RCU Forums > Electric Aircraft Universe > 3D Electric Flying!
Reload this Page >

ParkZone Typhoon for a beginner 3-D Pilot?

Community
Search
Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

ParkZone Typhoon for a beginner 3-D Pilot?

Search this Thread

Old 06-08-2005, 03:39 PM
Fisher

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default ParkZone Typhoon for a beginner 3-D Pilot?

I have been flying a Parkzone Slo-V and F-27 Stryker for about 8 months and I am able to put them both in the air and perform some decent aerobatics without crashing. I am now interested in a 3-D plane for indoor flight during the winter. Any thoughts about the soon to be released ParkZone Typhoon as being a decent first 3-D plane?
Old 06-09-2005, 05:40 PM
tf2psycho
Banned

Default RE: ParkZone Typhoon for a beginner 3-D Pilot?

i think you will love 3d planes i started with a tyco rc, then firebird 2 and lost 3 of them untill i got my 3d foamies then it was easy to fly................ i found it more diffuicult to fly a regular trainer then a 3d plane i have over 100 flights on my yak54f and everytime i do something different or it impresses me in some way ..yesterday i took my yak up in the sky till it was a tiny spot then cut the motor and flew in huge steady circles (4ever!)it was flying better then my glider and its a yak3d foamie lol anyway my point is the typhoon looks like a good deal and highly recommend it for a first 3d plane wish i could have got one for my first i had to somewhat build mine the tribute lol lots of ca alittle epoxy and one screw still easy but messy at times i still have blood all over my tribute becuase i dripped ca on control lines and had to use a razor to scrape well a few budweisers and next thing you know oh well no stiches and with my gas air boat i had to get 7 stiches on my hand because i was adjusting the fuel screw hand slipped right into a .40 os with graphite prop ouch!!!!![&:]
Old 06-09-2005, 09:44 PM
bobcagen