Notices
3D Electric Flying! Discuss all aspects of Electric 3D RC flying here!

NEW to Electric Flight

Old 12-15-2005, 09:34 PM
SuperKaos
My Feedback: (2)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default NEW to Electric Flight

And lovin it!

Anyway, I'm new to E Flight and thought I'd say Hi. HI!

30 days ago I would have never thought I'd be into electric flight [:'(]

But now, I can't fly enough! I go every day before work, and after work. I found a field right on my route back and forth to work I've Been doing gas/glow r/c flying for 20 years now. Three weeks ago I tried my first Foamy, now I'm hooked!

I am currenty flying a 3Dfoamy Super Cap w/ a Hacker A20 20L

So far this combo is just awesome!

I don't think I go anywhere without my FOAMY
Old 12-15-2005, 10:00 PM
novabill

Default RE: NEW to Electric Flight

Haa Haa,

I keep a stiffy in the trunk with 4 full packs all the time.
Old 12-16-2005, 12:06 AM
bdavison
My Feedback: (1)

Ahhhhh yes. Another successful convert.

Welcome to the darkside, let the foamie force grow within you, young pilot.
Away put your glow planes, fly foamies for eternity you will. Mmmmm yes. Consume you it will..
Old 12-16-2005, 12:08 AM
novabill

ORIGINAL: bdavison

Ahhhhh yes. Another successful convert.

Welcome to the darkside, let the foamie force grow within you, young pilot.
Away put your glow planes, fly foamies for eternity you will. Mmmmm yes. Consume you it will..

LMAO Let the FORCE run free within you
Old 12-16-2005, 12:38 AM
mountaindr3wz

foamys are also wayyy cheaper and i mean really really cheap to fix. goodluck.
Old 12-16-2005, 03:06 AM
tIANci

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Please don end up like me ... now I am starting on my Fliton Extra 300 for EP! It really grows on you, I am a nitro die hard but after trying EP I am loving it a lot.

I did not realise it but over the last 1 year I got like more than 12 EP planes, I killed a lot of foamies too but it was fun!
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version