Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

what 3d plane for beginner

Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

what 3d plane for beginner

Old 10-14-2010, 01:24 PM
dj don

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default what 3d plane for beginner

Hi, im looking for a 3d plane that will fly in moderate wind and is quite easy to fly. im quite new at flying planes but can just about fly helicopters. it would be great if any of you could suggest a plane for me, thanks.
Old 10-14-2010, 04:04 PM
daveopam
My Feedback: (9)

Received 42 Likes on 37 Posts
Default RE: what 3d plane for beginner

Look at a profile. Ohio Model Products has some good ones, Aero Works has a couple new ones, the Mojo line is good also but only comes in kit form.

David
Old 10-14-2010, 07:23 PM
hugger-4641
My Feedback: (6)

Parkzone Typhoon 2, if you can find one.
Old 10-15-2010, 05:54 AM
Zippi
My Feedback: (10)

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

dj don,

Mojo 40 for glow and Eflite Eratix 3D or Precision Aerobatics Addition for electric.
Old 10-15-2010, 08:07 AM
outdoorhunting

Save your money & time !! The statement," I'm quite new at flying planes", tells me you are NOT in anyway ready for 3D !!!! If you don't know how to fly a fixed wing aircraft & fly it well. YOU WILL CRASH & destroy a 3D plane within seconds of takeoff!!!!!!!!!!! How many times do we see newbies think, "that looks easy, I'll start flying that," (warbird,EDF jet, etc). I'm not even considering the "safety factor" ( uh, let's see, flying a plane that is out of control with a razor blade spinning at 9 to 10,000 RPM (the prop). So, do yourself a favor ( and everybody else around you).. Get in touch with a local club & learn how to fly properly BEFORE you "take on a 3D." I'm NOT trying to be a "smarta_ _", but I think just about everybody in RCU will tell you the same thing !! Good Luck !!
Old 10-15-2010, 10:44 AM
Angel_W