Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

3 axis Gyro

Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

3 axis Gyro

Old 04-01-2013, 07:56 AM
Night Scream

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3 axis Gyro

Hi everyone:

Well i have had some experience in gyro on a 3d plane.. I already have installed in what i consider to be a pain in the rear extra 330S this plane will snap coming out of loops, and in any manuver no matter what and i've been flying for 20yrs.. it's the only plane i have that constantly did this .. But i bought one of those "el cheapo" gyro's from hobbyking the HB-401B.. and to my surprise suddenly the darn plane is flying just like all my other planes. The plane almost mimics my 30cc mx2.

Any way back to the topic.

I decided i was gonna buy one of those eagletree 3d/2d gyro's i've hear in the forums but no one has them in stock [prior to saturday night ] So i went back to hobby king and bought 2 OrangeRX RX3S 3-Axis Flight Stabilizer V2 they're $18 a piece plus the male to male lead [you have to buy] to see how well it does on the rest of my planes.. Been thinking on trying it out on an edge 540 .60 i got that has an evolution 100 in then ose. It does every 3d manuver i can do and other i still try. [hover,harrier, flat spin] The plane is flawless in all the FAI pattern manuvers and i just do those 3d manuvers to get into a new arear but it still when there is a gust of wind is a bit of a hassle [when i fly its normally 10-20 mph wind ] so thinking of trying it out in that plane first.

Then moving the gyro into my Xtra 260 with a 30DLE side carb in it and Mx2 with a DLE 30 rear card as those 2 are the biggest 3d planes i got right now.. the other's

Now has anyone tried this gyro out before on a 30cc gas airplane before? Any tips?[link=http://www.hobbyking.com/mobile/viewproduct.asp?idproduct=28456&type=&idparentcat=616]Orange RX 3 axis gyro[/link]