Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

UCD 46, 60, Morris Knife, or other for learning 3D?

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

UCD 46, 60, Morris Knife, or other for learning 3D?

Search this Thread

Old 10-19-2003, 05:39 PM
jc4me2

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UCD 46, 60, Morris Knife, or other for learning 3D?

Title says it all. I'm planning on using a O.S. 46 w/ ultrathrust muff, gives me 13,000 rpm w/ a APC 12-4. I'm an average pilot, and would like to learn to 3D. I don't mind building, but would prefer an ARF for a change. Thanks, Jordan
Old 10-19-2003, 06:17 PM
lsnover
My Feedback: (19)

Default RE: UCD 46, 60, Morris Knife, or other for learning 3D?

The Flip 3D would be my first choice.

It's a bit pricey, but very nice.

Next would be the Funtana. Good price, descent plane, not as stable as the Flip.

I have a OK Seduction which is light and will do anything, but a little prone to snapping out at odd times.

The UCANDU 46 is also nice I believe.

Pick your poison.
Old 10-19-2003, 06:30 PM
3Dreaming
My Feedback: (1)

My vote is for the Morris Knife, but you might have to build as ARF's are hard to find right now. I started practicing hovering and TR'ing down low with a Knife this summer,and it has helped a bunch. Tom
Old 10-19-2003, 07:49 PM
lomcevek1

If you would like to learn 3D while flying LOW to the ground then set aside about $20.00 and build a SPA3D. Not the best looking plane out there but it will harrier like no other and easy to hover. Best of all you can dork it all day and at most you will have to replace the prop.

You can get plans at www.spadtothebone.com

Also check out the SPA3DT for even more durability.

Again this plane is great for learning 3D such as harriers and hovering but it is not good for much else. But it is cheap and durable.

Hope this helps
Old 10-20-2003, 12:39 PM
jc4me2