Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

How to fly your profile! (VIDEO!!)

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

How to fly your profile! (VIDEO!!)

Search this Thread

Old 09-14-2005, 07:10 AM
Spacey

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How to fly your profile! (VIDEO!!)

I thought this could belong here as well since it's 3D related and not only in the profile forum. Here is a little video I made having fun with my OMP 47" Yak-54 profile with a OS .50SX and tower muffler on it. I'm no pro at 3D but I can say for sure I love this plane and what I'm doing with it. Now I think this proves that the planks can do their thing pretty well! What you guys reckon?

Thanks to OMP for such a great plane and for helping with the hosting of the video!

Please right click and save as? (11.6MB)
[link=http://www.flybuder.com/aeroflyvids/spaceynewyak.wmv]THE VIDEO[/link]

Please provide feedback! I got alot to learn!
Old 09-15-2005, 01:42 AM
Spacey

Default RE: How to fly your profile! (VIDEO!!)

Alright so I changed the title of the thread from "Can profiles 3D?" as I realised it might make some folks skip the thread and not be able to provide the feedback I am looking for. I could really use some advice on my rolling harriers so I hope someone spots this. As can be seen in the video the rudder drag during the second circuit of the roller was not really intentional.
Old 09-15-2005, 08:51 AM
Dan G

AAW come on boy's give it a look. I had a look over on the profile thread, it's good
Old 09-15-2005, 09:21 AM
Shovel-Head
My Feedback: (1)

It looks like your a damn good pilot. Keep up the good work!
Old 09-15-2005, 05:06 PM
Fletch124
My Feedback: (7)