Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Maxair Revolution II Velox

Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Maxair Revolution II Velox

Old 01-27-2007, 09:15 PM
pliebo

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default RE: Maxair Revolution II Velox

hey there guys, I ordered one of these from maxair, I've been looking at this plane for a while now and when I saw it for 179 I couldn't pass it up. I am debating on what engine to use, I have a saito 125 but the muffler is broken right at the head and can't get jb weld to hold it. I can get a new head for $90 or maybe get a ys 110. I've never used the ys's before because I've heard they're difficult to get tuned easily. I'm leaning toward the ys just to try something new. As for the firewall reinforcement, I might use gorilla glue with some fiberglass shavings mixed in. I tried that on my fliton extra and it made it SO strong. sounds like this is the perfect larger size plane I'm looking for, and can't wait to get it on the bench, and in the air!
Old 01-27-2007, 09:40 PM
Barry Cazier
My Feedback: (17)

That is a great buy. And I think you'll really like the plane. I like mine. I fly mine with the might 110. I started with the Saito but I think the 110 makes more power. Especially true at my elevation.

Good Luck
Thansk
BArry
Old 01-29-2007, 10:18 AM
MIXMASTER
My Feedback: (15)

The Saito 1.25 is weak IMO,mmaybe good for a 7lb plane but not a 9 lb. After using 4 strokes for several years,I'm back to 2-strokes for good. You can 3-D like crazy with a good 2-stroke so why throw $$$ out the window on fuel & engine? My choice: OS 1.20 AX,I have 2 now & love 'em. My Velox is getting one.
Old 01-29-2007, 08:24 PM
pliebo