Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

edge, yak, extra, cap....?

Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

edge, yak, extra, cap....?

Old 04-15-2007, 10:18 PM
dzydvl

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default edge, yak, extra, cap....?

i'm just starting out in 3d i am flying a fun force fw-190. looking for my first "real plane" whats the diferance between an edge 540, yak 54, extra 260 or 330, cap, etc. and which one is best suited for 3d flying all info and input is greatly appreciated link to info would also be awsome thank you
Old 04-15-2007, 10:40 PM
krayzc-RCU
My Feedback: (31)

Default RE: edge, yak, extra, cap....?

yak, edge, and cap are 3d mosters if set up correctly
Old 04-15-2007, 11:37 PM
FlooredCOBRA

That is a big question. All of them can 3D very well. It just comes down to personal preference and what you like better compared to the others. As for me I like the Edge because how well it flies and I love the looks.

If possible if any of your friends have the different types maybe they can let you try it out. That way you can feel for yourself what you like better. That can give you maybe a ball park idea at least since everyone sets their radio programming up different. I have flown the same plane with different programing set ups and the plane felt different. But overall had the same characteristics if that makes any sense.
Old 04-16-2007, 06:49 PM
dzydvl

i know they are all 3d planes does one have more rudder, elevator, or a faster roll rate? or are the differances more cosmetic than proformace? as far as flying with friends i im teaching my self to fly the closest club is over an hour away i fly with two other guys, we are all learning together its been fun, too say the least. hey at least i'm getting good at fixing planes.
Old 04-16-2007, 07:03 PM
Jake Ruddy
My Feedback: (40)

Well here is a break down from my point of view....