Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Funtana 50 vs. Pulse XT

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Funtana 50 vs. Pulse XT

Search this Thread

Old 09-05-2007, 12:23 PM
combatroy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Funtana 50 vs. Pulse XT

Hello All,

I'm looking into buying myself my first aerobatic/3d plane and "I think" I have narrowed it down to either the Funtana 50 or the Pulse XT with a slight lean towards the Pulse XT. I'd like to keep it under $200..I want to get into kinife edges, outside looks, maybe a little harrier flying.

I intend on removing the evolution .46 and all electronics out of my Hangar 9 Arrow and placing them in my new plane. I've been flying glow for 3 years now (Arrow 40, with 2 blade prop and The hangar 9 Mustang PTS with 2 blade prop and no training gear).

I feel very comofrtable flying both of these planes and frankly looking for some more challenge, speed, and excitment.

I've also seen some pictures of the World Models Cap 232 (green castrol model) which looks like a beautiful plane but can't find it for sale anywhere.

Any suggestions, thoughts, and comments are highly appreciated.

Old 09-05-2007, 02:38 PM
samtech

Default RE: Funtana 50 vs. Pulse XT

Well, If you want to go fast stay away from the funtana. It's a real slow flyer. Knife edge performance is.... well... It's not to great. With the SFG's on it'll do it all day but it looses most of that crisp feel. Just keep it going slow. If you don't, be prepaired to go looking for pieces of your wing. Also, I don't think your 46 is up to the task. It will fly but the vertical will suck.
The green 232... a buddy of mine had one. A little on the heavy side...Lot's of coupling but all in all a great flyer. Might think about a ultimate bipe. Major rudder and most aren't to snappy.
Old 09-05-2007, 03:42 PM
AKFireMedic
My Feedback: (2)