Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

Balancing question...

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

Balancing question...

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2008, 03:04 PM
Pit-Viper 1
My Feedback: (12)

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Balancing question...

I am new to 3D-4D type planes, unless you count the Twist 40.. I recently acquired a Showtime 90 4D and am having problems getting it to balance..I think. According to the manual it states to balance it inverted, when I tried this it would sit level until you tip it in either direction and which point it will fall fairly fast rather than coming back to neutral. Now I'm not sure if this is a natural occurrence of this type plane or not. I am using the GP CG Machine and have it set at 7 7/16" from the leading edge. I am using a SPE26 and have both receiver/ign. batteries just behind the cockpit. Any help would be appreciated...

Thanks Shane
Old 03-23-2008, 11:00 PM
rmenke
My Feedback: (13)

Default RE: Balancing question...

Pit viper: