Go Back  RCU Forums > RC Airplanes > 3D Flying!
Reload this Page >

3D Plane for a Saito 100

Community
Search
Notices
3D Flying! Our 3D flying forum is the ultimate resource for 3D flyers. Also discuss the latest in "4D" flying!

3D Plane for a Saito 100

Search this Thread

Old 06-02-2008, 12:22 PM
victorzamora

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 3D Plane for a Saito 100

I've got a Saito 100 at home looking for a place to stretch its legs. I've got a 3D foamy and enjoy it, but every time I see a glow or gas 3D plane I want an ICE on the front of my 3d plane. Anywho, I don't want a profile plane. Yeah, I know mojo's are awesome, but that's not what I'm looking for. I've been flying for 2 years and flying 3D for almost 1.5 years. Yeah, it was a quick jump...probably why I crashed so much. The engine was on a Fliton Edge, which I throughly loved until the Rx battery was unplugged after a violent snap. The crash destroyed the engine, which I've since rebuilt. It might as well be NIB now.

I'm considering the Fliton Extra & Edge, the Hyperion planes, and the Extremeflight planes. I'd much rather pay more for a better plane than regret buying a cheaper one later. I'm looking for a plane in the 6lb range that can fly pattern decently well. I know it's a tall order, and I'm definitely not limited to the ones mentioned above. Opinions on any of them? I know the Flitons are a pain to build, but it flew so well it didn't bug me.
Old 06-03-2008, 07:52 PM
MetallicaJunkie

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: 3D Plane for a Saito 100

a plane that can max out with a 60 size 2 stroke, a 100 4s would suite it fine as well
Old 06-06-2008, 09:08 PM
mike07

i have the filton edge 540 was not bad to build but use two servos for elev in rear i have an os 91 4 stoke on it still lite flys great i love it i also have a kanke cap 232 sport with a saito 100 on it and it fly great also love both planes at this time i am building the h9 funtana x100 with a saito 125 on it hope this helps