3DFoamy Support Click here to get all your 3DFoamy support questions answered.

what plane for the motor

Reply

Old 11-27-2009, 10:57 PM
  #1  
bigdog5332
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: morrison, CO
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default what plane for the motor

ok i have a remfire 35-30-1250 and a 25 amp esc that came out of a reactor that was distorted when the wings follded up in flight and i want to buy a foamy that i can put this motor and esc on but i will be flying at 6000ft

thanks
bigdog
bigdog5332 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2009, 01:51 AM
  #2  
JohnVH
My Feedback: (38)
 
JohnVH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Ferndale, WA
Posts: 16,064
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: what plane for the motor

how does it compare to a hacker A20-20L? Thats the motor I recommend power wise on my pro and super models.
JohnVH is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2009, 11:14 AM
  #3  
bigdog5332
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: morrison, CO
Posts: 149
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: what plane for the motor

I have heard that it puts out like 300-350 watts or around that range
bigdog5332 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy