Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

SBV2 advice needed please

My firend and I have been reading the forums of various sites for a few days now as we have decided to get back into r/c 1/10 off rd after being out of it for over 10 years, we have been looking to see what car to buy and have both decided on the SBV2, thanks to support like this forum has to offer.

Im looking forward to building the car but if anyone has the time would you be able to tell me what hopup parts / replacements to the kit parts I should get straight away, as im a noob to all of this part numbers or direct links to them on a site would be very helpful otherwise I would not have a clue what im looking for, also what grease, oils etc should I get, tools? Anything at all you would buy if doing all this for the first time, knowing what you know now etc.

Not sure if its ok to post links to shop sites on here? Just incase I will not, my friend and I have found the car for £194.95 in the follow package

SB Sport V2 - ARTR 4wd competition buggy kit

• Supplied with following;
    • Stix-CS radio set (radio, servo, reciever and crystals)
    • LRP 83010 - A.I. Runner electronic speed controller
    • LRP 71005 - 1800mah stcik pack 7.2 volt battery pack
    • Peak Jaguar 19 or 21 turn modified motor

Does this look ok? I am of course in England, thanks again for all your help and advice!

Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

RE: SBV2 advice needed please