Notices
Academy Racing (MRC) Support Forum Discuss all of the Academy Racing (MRC) product line in this forum.

Hi All please advice STR-4 Alfa

Old 02-26-2007, 07:02 AM
Sick Boy

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Hi All please advice STR-4 Alfa

Hi there every one, I'm new to the hobby and have just bought myself a new STR-4 Alfa I know it's not the best car in the market but it was the best that I could afford at the moment, I also bought a new electric speed controller ( sensor ) with the car, I am happy with how it's running, I do have problem though with the tire I dont know why but after doing a few turn the tires start to climb off the rims is there any thing I can do to fix this, or should I just get foam tires. another question does any one have any idea of upgrades I could and sould do to the car, some one told me I would put on a bigger pinion +- 40mm I am running the standard one at the moment, I will post some pics of my car soon, thanks for the great site and hope to hear from you all soon.

Best Regards

Judd Sherrin
Old 02-26-2007, 09:02 AM
saaz

Default RE: Hi All please advice STR-4 Alfa

Hi Judd

You need to super glue the tyres to the rims! It's normal to do this! Where in SA are you?

Re: Upgrades

What tooth pinion / spur are you using and which motor are you running?

Cheers

Graeme
Old 02-26-2007, 09:15 AM
Sick Boy

Hi Graeme,

Thanks for the heads up on the tires would I also glue the foam insert to the rims and the tires to the rims?

I like in JHB