Register

If this is your first visit, please click the Sign Up now button to begin the process of creating your account so you can begin posting on our forums! The Sign Up process will only take up about a minute of two of your time.

Results 1 to 10 of 10

  1. #1

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Owensboro, KY
    Posts
    5,527
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    Superbrain 960

    I have the new 960 charger and need some more information on it.
    People have said it can charge past the 3700maH limit? Is this true or not?
    Losi DT/Losi XX-4/Tamiya TA05/SC10/Tamiya 501x \"WCE\"/Yokomo YR4 M2/F-150/Blackfoot Xtreme

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    LaGrange, OH
    Posts
    14,857
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    Yes, it is true.
    and airplanes were in

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Owensboro, KY
    Posts
    5,527
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    So I would have to charge the pack 2 times to fully charge a 4500Mah battery...
    Losi DT/Losi XX-4/Tamiya TA05/SC10/Tamiya 501x \"WCE\"/Yokomo YR4 M2/F-150/Blackfoot Xtreme

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    LaGrange, OH
    Posts
    14,857
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    No, it should go right up to full normally. Tim might give you more insight on why there's a "max" mah of 3700 listed. I can only speculate that it has it's hands full because of the length of time spent chargeeing at 4.5 is close to a whole hour.

    The older 959 would get hot doing that job, but the 960 has a cooler running power supply and should stay cooler. You may not want to do back to back packs.
    and airplanes were in

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Owensboro, KY
    Posts
    5,527
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    I could probably do my Elite saddles for my B44 back to back since they are 3600 and the charger manual
    did say it could charge back to back packs. This 960 will be better as a racing charger due to not getting hot.
    I like the charger, because I still have the old 959.
    Losi DT/Losi XX-4/Tamiya TA05/SC10/Tamiya 501x \"WCE\"/Yokomo YR4 M2/F-150/Blackfoot Xtreme

  6. #6
    The Collector1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Brooklyn,Queens, NY
    Posts
    3,027
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    I charge my 4200 packs with it and it gets warm but not hot to touch but I give it some time in between to cool off a little
    Avante2011,Tundra,TT01,Amax,Blackfoot,MB,Hilux Racer,Durga,TA01,02,03,Nitrage5.2,959,E801XT,801X, RC8 Family,and alot more

  7. #7

    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Owensboro, KY
    Posts
    5,527
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    I like the fact that is lightweight and smaller than the bulky 959, so I can take it to the track without the tackle box weighing a ton!
    Losi DT/Losi XX-4/Tamiya TA05/SC10/Tamiya 501x \"WCE\"/Yokomo YR4 M2/F-150/Blackfoot Xtreme

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Long Island, NY
    Posts
    25
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    I purchased a 960 Super Brain to recharge the batteries for my RC18T and the receiver packs for my nitro vehicles. These smaller batteries are suppossed to be charged at 1 to 1.5 amps. The default charge rate on the Super Brain is 3 amps. I connected the battery, waited about 60 seconds and pressed display until the amps appeared. I pressed adjust in attempt to change the amps and nothing happened. The 960 would not let me change the amp rate. This happened with 2 different battery packs. Anybody have any ideas or suggestions? Thanks.
    RC18T FT, Inferno GT
    Monster GT, FG Sportsline

  9. #9

    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    348

    RE: Superbrain 960

    you have to adjust the Amp rate before you press the start button. Hope this helps. Let me know.

  10. #10

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Bohemia, NY
    Posts
    106
    Gallery
    My Gallery
    Models
    My Models
    Ratings
    My Feedback

    RE: Superbrain 960

    Hello,

    I just bought a 6V 3600 Mah Ni-Mh Large Scale RX Battery. I was wondering what settings I should put my superbrain on for the first charge and also the charges after that! Please Let me know As Soon As Possible! Thank you!


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:56 PM.

SEO by vBSEO 3.6.1 ©2011, Crawlability, Inc.