Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Super Cub LP Keychain Camera

Search this Thread

Old 01-22-2011, 01:36 PM
BigMoab

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Super Cub LP Keychain Camera

Hi,
Im an inexperienced Pilot flying a proper RC plane for the first time. I have flown the super cub like 5-6 times in like a week, first time i flew was in 11mph and took off from the ground which was much better than hand launching. So after all the flying i decided to buy one of those Keychain cameras for the cub, so now i have one i have no idea what the best position is for the camera for Aerial Photography/Video. I have sticky back velcro but wasnt too sure if the wind in the air would rip it off? Has any one got any good suggestions for where to put the keychain camera?

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-24-2011, 04:54 PM
BigMoab

Default RE: Super Cub LP Keychain Camera

Hey guys,
Today i flew the cub on a little test run with the keychain camera, it wasnt the best of quality but it is a 720x480 but for some reason running at 640x480 or something like that with a 4gb Kingston sd card but its good for what i want it for and cant complain because it was dirt cheap. When i watched the video i heard a really horrible sort of vibration sound now the only conclusion i have is my nose cone, It has cracked plastic and parts of it are slightly loose and the motor is causing the plastic to vibrate which causes the loud horrible sound. When i flew it was 9mph winds and that was the reason for me to full throttle most of the video, I did glide alot after the video and got comfortable with the wind but unfortunately its not shown in the video. It was my first Aerial Flight video and hopefully alot more to come. Please feel free to view my video on your thoughts here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EFGeH...&feature=feedu

Thanks in advance.
Old 01-24-2011, 11:00 PM
A10FLYR
My Feedback: (1)