Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Should I buy this?

Search this Thread

Old 11-17-2003, 11:16 PM
Steven H

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Should I buy this?

The BWAV200 system looks like it's the one I need. It can be seen at
http://www.blackwidowav.com/bwav240200system.html. I have zero experience with on board video. I'm looking for a trouble free and simple system to get me started. What is the difference between NTSC and PAL video standards? I don't know the difference. Wich one do I need? Can I add a GPS overlay to this system in the future? Sorry for all the questions. I just don't want any more expensive lessons!!

Thanks,

Steve
Old 11-18-2003, 12:20 AM
yb2normal

Default RE: Should I buy this?

Hi Steve,

NTSC and PAL are the video formats used by different countries. NTSC is used by all of North America and Japan. Most of Europe uses PAL.

With regards to expensive lessons, I offer a 30 day satisfaction guarantee. If you don't like it, drop me an email and we'll work out the details for you to return it!

Regards,
Bill
Black Widow A/V, LLC
Old 11-18-2003, 05:12 AM
vstk2

Bill,

What about the GPD overlay - Can this be added to this system? Also, do I read you site correct in that you wont have these systems for awhile?

Thanks
Old 11-18-2003, 11:58 AM
yb2normal

vstk2,

Opps, yeah, I didn't answer that part of his question!

The BWAV200 comes with the camera hardwired in, but I've had clients simply cut the cable and add their own connectors. This is relevant to the GPS overlay in that you CAN add the overlay, with a little bit of cutting and soldering. I fly exclusively electric airplanes so light weight is my mantra. If I were to hack a GPS overlay into the system, I would forego regular RCA connectors and simply solder everything directly together to save an ounce or two.