Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

How do you post vidoes online?

Reply

Old 02-11-2004, 03:38 PM
  #1  
BDAD Flyer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
BDAD Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Elmira, NY
Posts: 430
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default How do you post vidoes online?

Hello,
How do you guys put your videos online? Is there a website?

Sorry about the stupid question.
BDAD Flyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 07:33 PM
  #2  
SeacretsOceanCity
Senior Member
 
SeacretsOceanCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Georgetown, DE
Posts: 678
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

You have to put them on a server. It costs dough. No free way to do it that I know of.
SeacretsOceanCity is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 08:17 PM
  #3  
Fubar-One
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Fubar-One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 1,774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

I have a website that I pay for monthly (freeservers.com) and I upload my videos to there.
ORIGINAL: vsustko22

Hello,
How do you guys put your videos online? Is there a website?

Sorry about the stupid question.
Fubar-One is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 08:29 PM
  #4  
BDAD Flyer
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (15)
 
BDAD Flyer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Elmira, NY
Posts: 430
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

Thank you,
That sucks. i thought it would be for free. What is a good monthly price?
BDAD Flyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 10:28 PM
  #5  
SeacretsOceanCity
Senior Member
 
SeacretsOceanCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Georgetown, DE
Posts: 678
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

freeservers.com
SeacretsOceanCity is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:35 PM
  #6  
Fubar-One
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Fubar-One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 1,774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

Freeservers.com has a free package that comes with banners but you are pretty limited with space and file sizes.
The packages go up from there. I am paying something like $18 a month and have 500megs of server space, am allowed 10gigs or so of bandwidth per month, and file sizes up to 500megs if I recall correctly.
A whole grip of email accounts too. I have a feeling I will be moving up to the deluxe package soon.
ORIGINAL: SeacretsOceanCity

freeservers.com
Fubar-One is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-11-2004, 11:40 PM
  #7  
gernith
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: New Hampshire/Vermont border, NH
Posts: 58
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

You may already have some web space provided by your ISP. You might ask them first.
gernith is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 10:33 AM
  #8  
BlackThunder
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Ktichener, ON,
Posts: 27
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

www.imhosted.com

for $9.95 you get 1GB of Hard Drive space and 50GB/month transfer. I've been with them for a while and already upgraded to the "Developer" plan.


Cheers,

BT
BlackThunder is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2004, 01:26 PM
  #9  
SeacretsOceanCity
Senior Member
 
SeacretsOceanCity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Georgetown, DE
Posts: 678
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

My ISP comcast gives me 26mb free space. not much space but I can get some vide out there.
SeacretsOceanCity is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-20-2004, 10:04 PM
  #10  
CrispyCritter
Member
My Feedback: (26)
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Lincoln, NE
Posts: 57
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

Check out www.rcsites.net Not a lot of free space (15 mb) but free. I have put a couple of videos there just to try. I'm gonna wait for spring to try some more. Good luck
CrispyCritter is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 12:28 AM
  #11  
Fubar-One
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Fubar-One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 1,774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

I have been all over that site trying to find out if there is a file size limit. I might be moving to that hosting company. Looks like a good deal and my freeservers site has gotten pretty bad at streaming videos lately.
They used to stream very smoothly but not any more. Since posting videos online is the reason for that host in the first place...
ORIGINAL: BlackThunder

www.imhosted.com

for $9.95 you get 1GB of Hard Drive space and 50GB/month transfer. I've been with them for a while and already upgraded to the "Developer" plan.


Cheers,

BT
Fubar-One is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 10:35 AM
  #12  
stevennh
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portsmouth, NH,
Posts: 814
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

I recently setup a site with 1and1 (www.1and1.com). They gave me a three year FREE setup with 500MB of storage and I registered a domain name for a few bucks (I don't remember, but it was less than 20 for the year). I don't know if they still have the promotional offer going, but it has been great so far (very good speed and no unwanted sales pitches yet).

Steve
stevennh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2004, 06:08 PM
  #13  
Fubar-One
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Fubar-One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 1,774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: How do you post vidoes online?

Well, went to Iamhosted.com and got a website. Even have a domain name now too! Waiting for that to kick in. Now I have to move over to the new host. The setup email I got is rather daunting with all the information it has, most of which I have no idea what they are talking about.
But, $13.95 a month for a gig and a half vs $17.95 for half a gig and what has become a sloooow site, there is no comparison.
Ugh, probably start the new site from scratch instead of modifying what I already have.
Should be a piece of cake![sm=drowning.gif]
ORIGINAL: stevennh

I recently setup a site with 1and1 (www.1and1.com). They gave me a three year FREE setup with 500MB of storage and I registered a domain name for a few bucks (I don't remember, but it was less than 20 for the year). I don't know if they still have the promotional offer going, but it has been great so far (very good speed and no unwanted sales pitches yet).

Steve
Fubar-One is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service