Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Wireless video on a turbine jet??

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2004, 12:22 PM
SAP_2000

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Wireless video on a turbine jet??

Hi.
I want to fit a wireless video system on a jet. The jet I am thinking of putting it in is a F-15. I have no experience with this, so some good advice from you guys are needed.

I want a system with good effective range since we use a lot of space when flying the jets. Weight is not a problem as long as it weighs under say 1/2 kg or 1 pound. for the camera, RX and battery.
Also... Does these system have any chance on interfering whit the control signals?? I use the 35 mHz. band here in Norway.

Do you have any suggestions and links to some companies that sells it for me??
Any tips would be greatly appreciated!!
Old 03-05-2004, 04:56 PM
Billiam411

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Default RE: Wireless video on a turbine jet??

I don't have a camera system, but have been in the forum section a while so I can tell you some things.
I don't know about norway, but in the US, 1.2GHz cameras are on illegal frequencies. This mught be different in norway though. I have no idea about this, but the high speeds of the jet might loose the signal, or at least weaken it. You didn't specify a budget, and there are cameras of all different prices. From EbaY.com $20 ones, to blackwidowav.com $300 ones. You also get what you pay for. The more you pay, the higher the quality.
Old 03-05-2004, 08:12 PM
Fubar-One
My Feedback: (1)

Well, if you are into jets, I doubt that a BlackwidowAV system would be much of a blow to your wallet. They work great also!
Check em out at BlackwidowAV.com
I have one of the 200mw 5volt systems that I power with a 2C 1020mAh LiPo pack. That particular pack is overkill for the video system actually. I should have gone for a 700mAh pack instead. Probably still will.