Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

What system for a college class?

Search this Thread

Old 03-24-2004, 11:17 AM
MinnFlyer
My Feedback: (4)

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts
Default What system for a college class?

Hi Guys,
I recently met a Radio Class instructor from the local Community College. He said they were working on a project that entails mounting a video camera to a Para Plane and transmitting the signals back to a ground receiver.

They are having many problems with their current system, I don't know exactly what they are using, but he says it's heavy (1lb) and it interferes with the aircraft signal.

They also don't have anyone who knows how to fly, so when he heard I was an RC Pilot, he recruted me immediately.

He was also asking me about better systems, and since I know little about them, I thought I'd check the RCU experts.

So, waddya think?

What would be a good recommendation for a video system that would take good videos, and transmit them to a ground receiver? Cost? Links?
Old 03-24-2004, 12:55 PM
MajorTomski

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts
Default RE: What system for a college class?

Mike just search the site for video and you'll have more than you can read

Tom
Old 03-24-2004, 01:00 PM
MinnFlyer

That's what I'm afraid of.[:@]
Old 03-24-2004, 02:24 PM
mr.rc-cam

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Why not provide specific details to what is being used? Just post the various part numbers (or offer a technical description) and include the operating freq and RF power. Provide details to the Tx and Rx antennas, as well as the video camera. Photos of the bits and how it is mounted on the model would be good too.

If this is a College/University effort then there is probably some written documentation that describes the project in great detail. Just post the link to the project for us to see what could be wrong.