Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Camera?

Search this Thread

Old 05-19-2004, 09:08 PM
rc12

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Camera?

I am new to aireal Photography, I was kinda wondering what cam to get, I don't want it to be live, maybe a digital camera would be ok but it would be used on a raptor 30 so weight may be a problem. I was kinda hopeing to keep it under $200 and possibly 60min of video, also I don't need sound so pretty basic i guess. any ideas? Drew
Old 05-19-2004, 09:28 PM
Fubar-One
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Camera?

One of those Aiptek SD units might be a start since you are not interested in downlink (live) video. Do a search on the net for Aiptek SD. Also search thru this forum.
ORIGINAL: rc12

I am new to aireal Photography, I was kinda wondering what cam to get, I don't want it to be live, maybe a digital camera would be ok but it would be used on a raptor 30 so weight may be a problem. I was kinda hopeing to keep it under $200 and possibly 60min of video, also I don't need sound so pretty basic i guess. any ideas? Drew
Old 05-20-2004, 03:53 PM
rc12

Is that a video camera? it just looks like a pen cam to me
Old 05-20-2004, 04:41 PM
aaron2874