Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Reply

Old 08-16-2004, 02:33 AM
  #1  
rcairplanenut
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

I found this great looking aerial video system for less then 140$ at http://www.tinywireless.com/product_sets_400mwccd.html

Has any one used this system or any others from this company?????? It has the range and weight I’m looking for how ever I do not know the resolution or if it has any interference issues with this system???????????

SGG
rcairplanenut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 12:01 PM
  #2  
Fubar-One
Senior Member
My Feedback: (1)
 
Fubar-One's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canyon Country, CA
Posts: 1,774
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

I personally havent purchased any of his gear but I have not heard good things about em.
Was a discussion about it [link=http://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?t=259518]here[/link].
Save up a few dollars more and visit [link=http://www.blackwidowav.com]BlackwidowAV[/link].
You wont regret it!
ORIGINAL: rcairplanenut

I found this great looking aerial video system for less then 140$ at http://www.tinywireless.com/product_sets_400mwccd.html

Has any one used this system or any others from this company?????? It has the range and weight I’m looking for how ever I do not know the resolution or if it has any interference issues with this system???????????

SGG
Fubar-One is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 04:17 PM
  #3  
reznikvova-RCU
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Fubar,
I don't see why Ive been hearing bad things about myslef lately. I stand by my product, I offer refunds. I don't have a feedback section on my website, but if I did, I'm sure it would look similar to my ebay feedback:

AAA Transmitter works great.
Fast delivery..... cool item for remote video direct to iMovie.... AAAAA+++++
Thanks Love my New Transmitter and Reciver!!!! FAST SHIP!!
Great Product, great price, great service!! Very Happy A++++++++
Good seller; prompt shipment & item as described. Thanks!
An Ebay Asset......A++++, Very Smooth Transaction.
Great item got it very fast
GREAT DEAL!!! FAST SHIPPING!!! ITEM BETTER THEN LISTED!!!
reliable seller, item shipped promptly and is as described
Good Shipping, Communications and Product

Even international buyer :
Fast transaction from USA A+++++++++++++++SELLER Many thanks

This feedback is all from Selling transmitter/ receiver sets, nothing else. Not one negative feedback.
reznikvova-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 05:41 PM
  #4  
closetflyer
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: None, OR
Posts: 92
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

ORIGINAL: reznikvova-RCU
I don't see why Ive been hearing bad things about myslef lately.
I think the issue, reznikvova-RCU, is you keep lying about the legality in the USA of your 1.2ghz transmitters.

Lots of vendors sell 1.2ghz equipment but you are the only one running around making specific statement that your transmitters are legal to operate in the USA, and you go so far as to make up a frequency range for the 1.2ghz so that it sounds like it is legal. Your goal has been to intentionally deceive forum members who just want the truth so they can make an educated choice.

Give the truth and let buyers decide.

C.F.
closetflyer is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 07:47 PM
  #5  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

reznikvova-RCU,

I emailed you twice about the problems I'm having with the 400mw system I bought from you a couple of weeks ago and you have not answered me.

What's up with that?

Ed
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 08:54 PM
  #6  
rcairplanenut
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Thanks for the info the black widdow looks good but its more like dubble the price
I like how it can run off a 4.8v battery


Does any one know the range on the 200mw and 600mw systems?
rcairplanenut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2004, 10:31 PM
  #7  
yb2normal
Senior Member
 
yb2normal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Broomfield, CO,
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

My 600mw unit will get you pretty darn high

[link=http://www.yb2normal.com/balloonflyby.zip]Right click and save (7.5meg)[/link]
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Zx70292.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	16.5 KB
ID:	164684  
yb2normal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 12:25 AM
  #8  
rcairplanenut
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

nice,

I saw this one guys web site where he whent up to 15000' with a 600mw

I take it, its 320 lines of res, thats about 1/2 of a computer screen? or is it better?
rcairplanenut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 07:42 AM
  #9  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

rcairplanenut,

Here is another place you can check out. http://www.microcameras.com/

He has 5v tramsmitters too.
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 04:45 PM
  #10  
reznikvova-RCU
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Hi,

I just finished typing ~ 1 page or excuses, then the power went out. all lost.
So now ill make it short.

I made a mistake selling the units without testing them first. I honestly thought the frequencies had been bumbed by the manufacturer.

I will discuss is with them to see if it possible to do it, and then I will get it checked. If not, I will stop selling the illegal equipment.

Does everyone prefer the higher quality with a hefty price tag?
I can offer the same Tx Rx combos other vendors here sell, for less, or course.
Would this be of interest.


"reznikvova-RCU,

I emailed you twice about the problems I'm having with the 400mw system I bought from you a couple of weeks ago and you have not answered me.

What's up with that?

Ed "

I never received your message (s). If ints not too much trouble could you post them here, or PM them to me? We can fix this problem.


Thanks,
Vova
reznikvova-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 05:42 PM
  #11  
mr.rc-cam
Senior Member
 
mr.rc-cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: West Coast, CA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

I made a mistake selling the units without testing them first. I honestly thought the frequencies had been bumped by the manufacturer.
A frequency counter that is good up to 2.4Ghz is about $100. You should obtain one and use it to QC all the equipment you sell. For sure, any ham that is experimenting with amateur radio ATV gear needs one.
mr.rc-cam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 05:59 PM
  #12  
reznikvova-RCU
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 131
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Rc-Cam,
Would you happen to have any links as to where I can purchase one?
reznikvova-RCU is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 07:03 PM
  #13  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Vova,

I sent the following message you you twice at info@tinywireless. This transmitter is not working. I took the transmitter out of the plane and if I gently shake the transmitter the video is wavy and breaks up.

If you really want to make this deal right, then send me a new transmitter. I'm tired of playing games with you. If this is the type of deals you make then I made a big mistake dealing with you.

Here is the email I sent twice:

Dear Sir,

I just received my 400mw transmitter/receiver and I am not able to get a good picture from this unit.

The picture looks fine until I bring my throttle up and then the picture is very wavy and has lots of ststic lines through the picture.

I have tried this unit on both a plane and a helicopter and the results are the same. I hope this is not the way this unit is supose to work, because if it is it is not going to do me any good.

What can be done to fix this problem. If you want, I can send you some video so you can review it for yourself.

P.S. I have some other transmitters/receivers on other planes and I don't have this problem.

Thanks,
Ed Chobot
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 07:20 AM
  #14  
stevennh
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portsmouth, NH,
Posts: 814
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Are these electric aircraft? Are you operating with an isolated power supply? What you are seeing sounds like what I ran into when trying to power my Tx/Camera from the flight battery without any filtering/isolation. If you have isolated power and vibration is causing issues, you might want to check your grounds and chassis. Some folks solder on any covers on the TX to ensure they don't vibrate (make/break ground connections). I hope you get the problem resolved. BTW, I have both the 200mw and 600mw BlackWidow systems and like them both. At 1.2GHz and 2.4GHz any ground issues can get interesting.

Steve
stevennh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2004, 07:24 AM
  #15  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

No, these are not electric aircraft and I am running the transmitter on a seperate power pack. There is definatley something wrong with the transmitter.

I have three other systems from other vendors and I don't have this problem.
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 08:56 PM
  #16  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Hey Vova,

I'm still waiting for you to reply to my messages. You said you would fix the problem I'm having with the 400mw system I bought from you and now you ignore me.

Not good business Vovo
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 09:11 PM
  #17  
mr.rc-cam
Senior Member
 
mr.rc-cam's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: West Coast, CA
Posts: 536
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Would you happen to have any links as to where I can purchase one?
These look promising:
http://www.circuitspecialists.com/prod.itml/icOid/7179
http://www.optoelectronics.com/cub.htm

RC-CAM
mr.rc-cam is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2004, 11:11 PM
  #18  
yb2normal
Senior Member
 
yb2normal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Broomfield, CO,
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

I have the one from Circuit Specialists.

It is a nice, basic unit. I don't use it a lot, but when I do, I appreciate having it!

Bill
yb2normal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 06:30 PM
  #19  
echobot
Senior Member
 
echobot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Sturgis, MI
Posts: 314
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

And still no reply from reznikvova-RCU (tinywireless.com) about the crappy product he sold me.
echobot is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 08:24 PM
  #20  
rcairplanenut
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Has anyone used a wide-angle camera lens? Black widow has a 115º that is the same price as there 51º, when I look at the videos that you can download from the internet they all look like you are looking though a pipe, it seems like a wide angle lens would give a more eyes in the cockpit kind of view.

SGG
rcairplanenut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 11:26 PM
  #21  
yb2normal
Senior Member
 
yb2normal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Broomfield, CO,
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

The 115 degree lense is *really* wide and while the resulting video has a very "gee-whiz" appeal, I generally don't recommend it for every-day flying.

The folks over at www.rock2000.com have a good selection of lenses for the KX121 if you want to try something in between the 51 degree lense and the 115 degree lense.

I tried to talk them into giving me a good deal on the lenses so I could offer them, but they wouldn't budge on the price even in volume.

Anyway, drop them a line and they can get you hooked up.

Regards,
Bill
yb2normal is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2004, 02:36 AM
  #22  
rcairplanenut
Senior Member
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Aurora, CO
Posts: 331
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

Hi all,

Does the 600mw black widow brown bag tx/rx combo limit the video quality you can send? In other words if I upgrade to a hi res camera will the rest of the system let it go though to the recording device with out a hit in video quality?

SG
rcairplanenut is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2004, 08:14 AM
  #23  
stevennh
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Portsmouth, NH,
Posts: 814
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

The camera and TX are connected with a cable (two pieces) so you can put in a different camera. One problem you might run into is that the supplied KX121 camera runs on 5v as does the Tx. It is a bit hard to find high resolution cameras that operate on 5v so you might end up having to supply two voltages to your setup to run a high resolution camera (5v and 12v). BlackWidowAV also has a 12v tx available for 2.4GHz that might be a better choice if you plan on working with a 12v camera.

I have not done much shopping lately and perhaps there are good high resolution 5v cameras out there now, the panasonic CX-171 was a good one but it is almost impossible to get these days (no longer made). The KX-121 provided with the kit is a nice camera. It is a 330 line camera but provides very nice color reproduction and handles light changes well (CCD).

Steve
stevennh is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2004, 10:50 AM
  #24  
yb2normal
Senior Member
 
yb2normal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Broomfield, CO,
Posts: 344
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: 400mw/CCD Has any one used this system

The 600mw transmitter will handle a higher resolution camera without any problems.

As Steven mentions though, it gets a bit complicated because all of the nice high resolution choices are 12v cameras.

I'm very pleased to announce that in the middle of next week, I'll be releasing a new 5v camera that is the same size as the KX121, but it has 380 lines of resolution and 1 lux light handling. I'll also stock a range of lenses for this camera.

Stay tuned...
Bill
yb2normal is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy Privacy Statement Terms of Service