Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Question about Aiptek Blip Chip camera....

Reply

Old 11-29-2004, 01:39 PM
  #1  
randall1959
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
randall1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: saint joseph, MO
Posts: 1,253
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default Question about Aiptek Blip Chip camera....

I can't get the camera to delete it's memory while it's hooked up to my pc.........Do I have to have it hooked up to my plane in order to dump the memory? Or can I hook up a 4.8 pack to energize the camera and then delete the memory?
randall1959 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2004, 08:58 PM
  #2  
BroncoXLT
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Seneca, SC
Posts: 2
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Question about Aiptek Blip Chip camera....

Randall
My aiptec shows up in "my computer" as a removable hard drive(in windows xp). I can choose one or all of the photos, and then right click, and delete to remove files. Make sure and save wanted photos to your pc hard drive first, though.
BroncoXLT is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2004, 02:03 AM
  #3  
randall1959
Senior Member
Thread Starter
My Feedback: (11)
 
randall1959's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: saint joseph, MO
Posts: 1,253
Gallery
My Gallery
Models
My Models
Ratings
My Feedback
Default RE: Question about Aiptek Blip Chip camera....

I should have updated this post....I emailed ben at blip chip and he told me how to do all that. So far I've just been ground testing the camera but tomorrow I hope to actually get some stick time in unless the wind starts blowing too hard. This time of year if there's a warming trend the winds usually pick right up along with it.
At least it's given me time to learn the ins and outs of the camera and so far I'm pretty impressed. My only real concern now is whether I have it padded well enough to work on my plane. They don't really recommend the camera for gas or glow. Must be because it doesn't have any image stabilization or something. Anyways, it's worth a try. The photos on the ground look nice............
randall1959 is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us Archive Advertising Cookie Policy