Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Cool idea

Search this Thread

Old 12-06-2002, 02:04 AM
FLYBOY
My Feedback: (11)

Received 6 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Cool idea

Cool idea, I am just getting into this for models. I do it full scale for a living. RC will be video just for fun.
Old 12-07-2002, 01:12 PM
Vulturetec

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Re: Cool idea

Originally posted by FLYBOY
Cool idea, I am just getting into this for models. I do it full scale for a living. RC will be video just for fun.
Great idea for the forum change - I used to do some aerial stuff with models years ago, just do full-scale full-time now too.
Old 12-07-2002, 09:33 PM
FLYBOY

Default Cool idea

Photo op, what do you do? What kind of plane, camera and stuff like that.

We do mostly mapping with an LMK 10 mounted in a 320. Lots of fun. going to start playing with some video next summer.
Old 12-08-2002, 01:06 AM
Vulturetec

Default Cool idea

...LMK 10 -- I can't remember, but I think that's the big yellow camera that's somewhat similar to the TOP (can be run remotely, etc)

Mostly mapping here too, but with some variety that makes it fun, especially when we get to roll the helicopter out (got a few once-in-a-lifetime pictures in a few prohibited areas that was fun to fly ). I was even looking at some projects up your way a year or two ago, some forestry work I think - just didn't pan out.

Right now I'm stuck with a PA31 (long story, she's tired) with an RMK-TOP (6"), using some proprietary software and Compix for automated triggering and a Locke-On system for FMC and manual (video) control. The video camera is mounted inside the lens-cone. We've got a TAS Gyro mount for it too but the mount doesn't fit the airplane.