Community
Search
Notices
Aerial Photography and Video Discuss the growing field of aerial photography and aerial video right here!

Battery pack for camera

Search this Thread

Old 01-10-2008, 07:57 PM
freekydeeky

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Battery pack for camera

Looking for some advice. I have a small board camera that requires a small AC plug-in adapter. I would like to power the camera with the optimal battery pack (small size and long life). I am just a simple geologist so I'm not too confident in what I am doing. Desperately trying to avoid burning up the camera with an incorrect power supply. Pics are attached. Can someone recommend a battery pack and procedure for getting this thing running without an AC adapter?
Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	Ge96767.jpg
Views:	14
Size:	59.1 KB
ID:	847623   Click image for larger version

Name:	Kf14695.jpg
Views:	11
Size:	53.2 KB
ID:	847624  
Old 01-10-2008, 08:12 PM
SON OF PALEFACE
My Feedback: (1)

Default RE: Battery pack for camera

As the plug pack's output is 12v dc , a 3s lipo 11.1v nominal should work , or a car battery , or 10 cells Nicad or Nimh .........
Old 01-10-2008, 08:54 PM
jrf
My Feedback: (551)

Received 5 Likes on 3 Posts

300 mA is pretty low draw. You probably won't need a very big battery. Theoretically, you could take an hour of video on a 300 mAh battery. (It would be safer to estimate 500 mA per hour.)

Jim
Old 01-11-2008, 04:20 PM
oxyfx